Posted on

Shrimp and Chicken Fried Rice

IMG_1229So I have really been craving some good fried rice for the past couple weeks.  There are a couple of Chinese restaurants in my town but they are all buffets and I just do not trust my stomach with a Chinese buffet.  I do enjoy the new Hibachi grill in town but a Hibachi grill is a bit out of a college students’ price range during the holiday season.  Which brings me to my next recipe, Shrimp and Chicken fried rice.  I am a bit new at this so feel free to comment and give me some pointers.

What you’ll need

1 cup white rice

2 eggs

1 peeled and sliced carrot

1 cup of green peas

1 cup of baby corn

2 cups of mushrooms

1 cup of snap peas

2 chopped chicken breast

2 cups of cooked and deveined shrimp

½ teaspoon of sesame oil

1 tablespoon of butter

1 tablespoon of soy sauce

AND AS MUCH SRIRACHA AS YOU CAN HANDLE!

Cook  your white rice in the rice cooker.  Thaw all the veggies, if they are not fresh.  Slice the carrots, cut up the chicken and thaw the shrimp.  Once the rice is cooked begin heating the wok.  You want to make sure the rice is really dry and cooled completely off.  Throw the butter in the pan and fry the chicken and shrimp, crack your eggs and fry them while continuously scrambling them.  Throw in the veggies to get a good sautee on them.  Once they are softened throw in the rice.  Give it a good stir for a couple of minutes and throw in the sesame oil and soy sauce.  Let the rice stand for a few minutes, cover the rice in SRIRACHA and yup…

Enjoy.

About chefchomp

I am Trey Lamberth Professionally... Musician, PR, Entrepreneur, and food connoisseur

Leave a comment