Posted on

Spinach and Chicken Hoagie

IMG_1169I don’t know about you guys but I’m really big on diner style sandwiches.  Sadly, there aren’t any good diners where I’m from so I once again develop my own diner style sandwiches.  I cook min on a griddle as well to keep that diner style feel.  So heat up the griddle and grab some good ol’ butter and get ready to dive into the Spinach and Chicken Hoagie.

What you’ll need:

1 chicken breast

¼ chopped white onion

½ cubed red bell pepper

½ chopped Anaheim pepper

Goya Adobo seasoning

Salt and Pepper

1 cup of spinach leaves

1 tablespoon of mayonnaise

1 tablespoon of SRIRACHA

1 tablespoon of butter

1 of your favorite hoagie rolls

1 slice muenster cheese

Heat up your griddle to 325 degrees.  Start prepping your veggies.  I prefer to throw my veggies on the griddle first to get them warm and get a nice sautee on them.  Chop your chicken into one inch cubes and season them with Goya Adobo, salt, and pepper.  There are no measurements with the seasonings because it is truly all personal preference.  Slap half of the butter on the hoagie and the other half on the griddle.  Begin toasting the hoagie and cooking the chicken.   Once the bread is toasted mix the mayo and SRIRACHA to make spicy mayo.  Spread the spicy mayo on the hoagie and layer on your spinach.  Combine your veggies and chicken. Place your cheese over the chicken and veggies for about two minutes before you take it off the griddle.  Place the chicken and veggies on the hoagie and serve it with your favorite chips.

Enjoy.

About chefchomp

I am Trey Lamberth Professionally... Musician, PR, Entrepreneur, and food connoisseur

Leave a comment